NaNoWriMovember: Day 7

Uncategorized

Progress is still pretty slow but I’m hoping to pick things up a bit over the next couple of days. I’m on about 6,500 words and I’ll probably do a couple more hours today. Staying optimistic.

I’m doing lots of little things this November. As of now I’ve started a novella, three short stories and a personal essay. I finished the essay yesterday at a little over 2,000 words. I’m pretty happy with that effort. I also found an idea for a short story under my bedside table yesterday that I might pick up at some point. All I’ve worked on today so far was one of the short stories. I’ve taken my Mythbusters fanfiction to Miskatonic University to study up on their Cthulhu mythos.

I wish I could have more to update here, but I don’t. I’ll probably start another essay soon and keep plugging away at these short stories and hopefully get some more stuff happening. I’m thinking my next essay will be on writing fan fiction/pop culture and avoiding the whole trashy amateur side of the immensely popular (over bloated, you could say) genre.

Not much is happening on my face yet either. I’ll save my Movember appeals for later in the month when I have more of a mo (and more of a no, as NaNoWriMo would have it…).

Leave a Reply

