NaNoWriMovember: Day 1

Uncategorized

I’m doing National Novel Writing Month and Movember to write 50,000 words in creative writing while at the same time raising awareness of stuff like male depression and prostate cancer by attempting to grow a mustache.

Day one and I’ve written 1714 words of a short story called “House Hunter”. Tomorrow I’ll probably start on something else. I’ve got a pretty full agenda this November, but there’s not a huge amount going on at the moment. I’m at the start of the month, and by the end I will have more to discuss and you will probably be sick of it.

So let’s keep things short for now.

“House Hunter” is a dystopian suburban fantasy story about a world where houses roam free until they are caught and trained for use as domestic homes.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMovember: Day 1

  1. I hear ya on the not getting as much done as I’d like. Like you I came out swing on my Nano Novel and clocked around 1,700 words. But since then, I’ve only managed 3,000 total or so. Haven’t had time to catch up or even update my webpage. But hope to catch up soon.
    Fight the good fight man, and keep it up. 🙂

    – Author Of Worlds –
    Brennon ThompSon

Leave a Reply

