Kissing Damp Jealousies

Poetry

A flying remote control flies past the window
I forget that cats come from eggs
I am sad, then I am mad, then I am happy.
But only a little.

I go to kissing class
and practice kissing damp jealousies
and I have a sixty-two percent
success rate.
The clay bowl
has an eighty-eight percent
success rate.

I laugh at something funny but I forget what it is.
I touch my nose
and look out the window
Flying remote controls fly past,
and they are all kissing damp jealousies
with a one-hundred percent success rate.
I am a little sad, then a little mad, then a little happy.
I am just a bit confused.

Leave a Reply

